Ulrike

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Aruba, Chile, Guatemala, Mexico, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/05/2019 - 23/05/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    i am currently back in europe and am looking for a volunteer job in the mediterranean region where i can stay a little longer.
    I'm good in: gardening, cooking/baking, animals, farm work, with guest's

  • Description

    Hi everybody from Europe / Azores !

    I'm Ulli, 31 years old, from Germany and traveling alone since March 2019, without knowing how long the journey will take - 1 year or 2 years ... or more.
    I'm open for everything as long as the money goes.

    I left central america and south america behind, and now I'm back in europe. Because of corona i was stuck on a caribbean island for 7 months . By the next best opportunity i took a flight back to europe and am currently using the time to visit family and friends.

    Due to the corona situation, I am only making slow progress, but I'm still traveling and looking for volunteer jobs where i could stay a while, of course in compliance with the corona measures ( quarantaine and a covid-19 test )

    i have no timeline or exact direction, i travel flexibly and always look for new adventures and like to learn with each new experience.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I've been working since i was 16 years old and i also moved home from this age - Self-employment is therefore one of my strengths.

    I'm a trained cook and since 2011 i work as a pastry chef - Most recently I worked as a cake designer in Zurich and before that, I worked in different hotels and restaurants - so I have good knowledge to work with guests. I enjoy to cook for people also bigger groups :)
    I already worked and lived in Germany, France, Austria and Switzerland.

    I am resilient, reliable, I can work independently and coordinate, I am responsible and work very clean and thorough.

    Furthermore, I grew up in the countryside and am well acquainted with harvesting and fieldwork of fruits and vegetables. Working with animals doesn't cause me any problems (no allergies) - for some animals, I would certainly need a short briefing but I learn very fast - btw. my greatest love are dogs :)
    i worked for a dog breeder and teacher in a dog resort for 7 months, during this time i learned a lot about training and caring for dogs, the owner was a trained dog whisperer.

    I also have an international driver's license.

    Photography has been one of my hobbies since two years and I also have my equipment with me. If you want i can make pictures from your home or business ( for the Homepage ) or i also can try to make portraits of you. On my Instagram page : U_D_I_N_E , you can see what I already photographed ( but as I said I'm just a hobby photographer ... ;))

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    i love to expand my language knowledge, i would like to continue working on my spanish and french skills.

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I must admit that i don't speak Spanish yet - only basics, i want to try to find spanish teachers on my Trip or improve my vocabulary in the companies where i'll work - i really want to work on my skills, because i am very interested in this language.
    I speak good english and a bit french, it's been 7 years since i lived in france but at least it's better than my current spanish ;)
    Why i am by workaway - on one hand to reduce the travel costs on the other hand, i want to get to know as many people as possible on my journey, to help them where i can and to expand my knowledge in many areas - I love to gain new experiences.
    In general i don't have any special plans, I am easygoing, flexible and ready for everything! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback