Ulrike

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    ####UPDATE: After a lot of traveling, working in hostels and on farms I am back in Germany for the moment - looking to connect with like-minded people and discovering interesting projects in my home- and my neighbour-countries:)


    In 2015 I swapped my full-time job in the media industry for a nomad life.

    I fund my travels with freelance jobs as a video editor and video production coach in Munich. Right now (2021) I am working for a content marketing agency as a copy writer - and as a freelancer in video production. About ten years ago I finished my studies in journalism and media management. Since then I gathered various types of work experience. Apart from the media I have worked in hospitality as well.

    #### Some other volunteer jobs/projects I've worked on in the past years:

    - 2015: farm hand at a cattle farm in Austria for one month
    - 2015: trail maintenance in the german fore-alps (one week project)
    - 2016: building toilets after a cyclone in Fiji for six weeks
    - 2016: planting and cutting trees in New Zealand (several conservation projects and pest control)
    - 2015-2019: cleaning, bedmaking and reception in several hostels (New Zealand, Poland, Italy)
    - 2020: one month of volunteering in a hotel in Jaisalmer, India.

    If I'm not working, hiking or doing volunteering I'm mainly writing on my blog growthbuddy.rocks.


    #### Why am I here?

    Here on workaway I am especially interested in physcial work, but of course I'm helping you with your content strategy for social media / website or video if you need help with that. It would be a pleasure for me - also I am looking into buying new equipment right now to help others even better:)

    I am really capable when it comes to solving creative challenges. It is my speciality to help people get "unstuck" if they feel trapped in a creative process or something like that. Please feel free to talk to me about that.

    For me workaway is a great opportunity to broaden my horizon and challenge my limits. Also I really like to experience different ways of living in order to understand this world better...


    I'm looking forward to get in touch with you. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.
    Uli

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Teaching
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    video editing, camera operating, photography, writing, interpersonal skills (good at connecting the people), I like cleaning and I'm good at it, I grew up in the countryside, so I'm not afraid to make my hands dirty

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback