Thu-Thuy

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2021 - 01/04/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    This quote sums up well my life philosophy: "Life is short, Time is fast. No replay, no rewind. So enjoy every moment as it comes."
    I have an optimistic nature but being an optimistic person doesn't mean that you turn a blind eye to all your problems; it's rather an approach on how you face challenges.

    I’m passionate about food, learning, experiencing and travelling to various places.
    After my Master degree in communication, I declined a job offer (to the great despair of my mom 😄) and I moved to Ireland and found a job there in my field.

    Since then, I have returned to work some years in France, but I definitely caught the travel bug! Currently Marketing and Communication Manager for a consulting firm in Paris for 4 years, I felt the need to slow down, to take some time for myself, that's why I negociated a one-year sabbatical from May 2021. So,I will take this opportunity to travel around the world (as far as possible with the covid situation...) meet lots of people with different cultures and expand my horizons even more!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Blogging
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Goal-oriented and high-achieving communications/event production/marketing
    Professional eager to contribute to team success through hard work, attention to detail, and excellent organizational skills.

    Web, Community Management, SEO
    CMS Wordpress, Drupal
    Collaborative tools (Google, Sharepoint, Trello, Klaxoon...)
    Microsoft PO (word, excel, powerpoint)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    English

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Curious and open minded, talkative by nature, I'd like to try new activities (indoor and outdoor)... and have fun :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback