Alexandra

  • Hungary
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hello,
    I’m in Tala, Paphos, Cyprus for 2 mouths.
    I would like to meet locals or workaways 😉🤗

    Text me if you are interested in to meet and plan something

    My next destination:

    Cyprus - from Jul 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm Szandi from Szeged, Hungary 🇭🇺
    Right now I’m taking some time to explore the world and learn new things, getting know new people and culture.
    ⛰🏖🌅

    I've started learning the English language in High School from local teachers and I had teachers from America. At first I wasn't confident when I had to communicate with people, but then after a couple of years I changed my attitude and started talking confidently, even though my grammar wasn't always right. I always got along with people. 🇺🇸📖📚

    I also learned German language for 2 years, I'm not confident to speak, but I understand it. I would love to hear some experience as well. 🇩🇪

    I'm interested in:
    - taking pictures of animals and nature ( but not professional level) 📸
    - I like the animals I am not afraid neither of them, I have a family dog in my home country, I used to take care of a friend's cat for a while. 🐶🕷🐢
    - We have a small family farm with goats, sheep. I've been always happy to visit them and feed them when I've had the chance to go there. 🐑
    - I like being in the nature, hiking, walking, cycling, dancing, singing💃🏼
    - I worked in a corn fields in a hot summer season

    I would call myself a positive personality, tireless and reliable, open-minded, courios person. You can count on me to be responsible in both my work and my life.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Drawing & painting
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    German, Spanish, Italian,

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    - I have been a workaway helper/child minder in Genoa, Italy in June, July in 2022.
    I took care of 3 boys for 5 weeks.
    I did washing, cleaning the rooms, kitchen, bathroom.
    I entertained the children – playing with them, taking them to the park, on the
    beach, in the playground, I tought them English language
    The boys age: 9, 11, 14

    - I have been also a child minder in Ireland for 9 mouths Sept- May in 2021-'22.
    I cleaned their room, made their beds, tidied up their toys,
    prepared food, assisted with feeding the children, and cleaned up after their
    meals, I entertained the children – playing with them, taking them to the park, on the
    beach, in the playground,
    I dropped off/picked up the children from the school, helped with their homework, brought them to afterschool activities
    The boys age: 4, 12

    - I was helping an old man in Galway for a week in April of 2022
    I did general maintance cleaning, laundy, he was a great company and that time I had realised I want to travel and getting know new people and culture and I llike talking and taking care of people without no hesitation.

    - I've worked in a sales assistant in a Big Supermarket in Szeged, Hungary for 3 years (2018-2021) ( I also have a sales assistant degree)
    I provided information to customers, I paid attention to customer complaints,
    I met a lot of people, I handle cash and credit card transactions
    I worked at the To ygo fields ( I made fresh sandwiches, coffees) serviced pizza slices, cake slices and Grill meats.

    - I've worked as an office administrator in Szeged, Hungary for
    I did daily administrative tasks picked up telephones, provided information,
    correspondence to the competent authorities, I used computer every day, knowledge of office software (Word, Excel, Power Point), copied, scanned, repaired defective office equipment, if necessary, liaised with the institution's staff, internal units and external organizations

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I'm not picky

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback