Stuart

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2021 - 30/09/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    On a workaway in Åmotfors.

  • Description

    The hustle and bustle of everyday life in the modern world has knocked the wind out off me.
    Time to change things. So here I am.
    Hoping to experience something exciting and totally new to me.
    I am an outdoors person and I get immense pleasure and satisfaction just being in nature. I also paint although not to well and am learning to play a new instrument (drums). This I see as my creative awakening. I am openminded and embrace the opportunity to experience new things, meet and greet new people and cultures.
    So hopefully I can get my working gloves on soon!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with metalworking which includes welding, fabrication, blacksmithing and welding.
    This was my first trade after leaving secondary school.
    My second occupation is as a surveyor. So, measuring and laying out constructions could be of assistance!
    I also helped renovate an attic apartment in an old historical building in the Engadin Switzerland. This involved constructing work and assisting the different tradesmen.
    I am a quick learner, can work on my own or with others. Listen to other people and their ideas, many roads lead to Rome😊
    So all round I could be an asset in many projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have an aptitude for learning new languages. As my destination country is Sweden, I would love to learn the language to.

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    Originally from Scotland but have lived in Switzerland since 1988.
    I am married and have a ten-year-old son.
    More information, I would gladly give too a possible host.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback