Spencer

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Peru, United States, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am a laid-back, quiet person yet full of energy and love to laugh. I enjoy many things in life; meeting new people, listening to their stories and learning new things. I went to University and received a degree in Supply Chain Management, and after trained others at a couple companies in various things, implemented new software, and travelled. With this, I realized I enjoyed visiting new places and working with people, and so I decided in 2017 to make a big change and work/live abroad. I have certifications to teach English, and I am really interested in learning more about farming/gardening/sustainable living and what is needed to help us live responsibly! I have always loved to volunteer and help others at various functions; from soup kitchens and charities supporting education, to music and beer festivals! While I do not have a facebook page, I do have a LinkedIn page if you would like to learn more about me and see my previous work experience. Profile name is spencerwferguson. Instagram too Grampa_Ferg

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Farming/Gardening, Minor construction, Some experience with natural building, English Teaching
    Dedicated, Passionate, Hard-working, Willingness to learn

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Quiero aprender Español y tambien aprender sobre agricultura y sustentabilidad. J'apprend Français aussi!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback