Sophia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/02/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello (hopefully) new opportunities :-)

    I am desperately looking for a new "wallpaper painting". Thats what you would call it in german when you need a change in your life. In my current situation, I need distance from the German mentality, which forces you already in school to plan your whole life in the future. So that's why I take my time out to make new experiences, meet new people and maybe during my trip I get a clearer picture of myself or of what I want in my life.

    Now enough of my melancholy talk!
    To myself: I'm a very open and to most of the people positive person. My friends lovingly call me "Soffel", the nickname gives impressions that I can also be very crazy and sometimes my friends think that I will never grow up. I can be shy at the beginning, but if i feel comfortable, it will vanish very fast.
    I am also very protective of the people I love, as well as all creatures that can not speak and defend for themselves. Because of that, my friends gave me a second nickname: "Mom". I am a very structured, punctual and decent person, even though sometimes I do not want to admit that. (Because that would mean I'm the perfect typical German...Urgh). I always try my best to adapt to a situation as quick as possible and I am very motivated to learn a new language, preferably Spanish. In my free time I am politically active and also very interested in politics, which is why I am planning to study Political Science in October.

    I can not say specifically where I want to go and which projects I want to do, I just want to let myself drift and see what appeals to me. I would love to join someone or a group, because most of the time I love being around people.

    I hope this gives a little impression of myself and maybe we see eachother soon :-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I worked for a year as a kitchen help, as well as a year as a supplier.
    In order to make money, I work in the plastic production.
    Otherwise I have the average skills of 13 years school and...
    - Fast learning
    - Good Habits
    - Basic Computer knowledge
    - Will to work
    - Structured and punctual Person
    - Always treat others with respect

    (To be honest, I'm not very athletic and I do not have the best condition, but I'm motivated to change that!)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I would love to have a host who lives vegan or vegetarian!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant-Based (Vegan)

Photos

(Bunkers of Carmel, Barcelona)
festival feeling
me the normal weirdo
cuddling with my cat we found on the street
(Ano Poli, Thessaloniki)
(Lesvos, Mytilini) organizing stuff for our refugee project
(Lesvos, Mytilini) me - so photogenic - going for a walk with tobi, a dog I found chained and neglected
(Petra, Lesvos) view with my dearest friend mona

Feedback