Sina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2020 - 03/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 29 years old and have had my home base in Heidelberg, Germany, for the last 7 years. I originally moved here to study (Translation English/French) but left university a few years ago. Two years ago, I also quit my job to have more time for travelling and other things I'm passionate about. In general, I would describe myself as uncomplicated, empathetic, independent and motivated. I am very sensitive to my surroundings and I can see beauty and find pleasure even in the smallest things. I enjoy both more quiet activities such as reading, cooking, arts and crafts, but also more active things like hiking, riding my bike, going for a swim or dancing. I feel really connected to animals and nature and enjoy being outside probably more than anything else.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have spent quite a bit of time volunteering on farms, where I was mostly asked to do tasks such as weeding, seeding/planting, harvesting, trimming plants, feeding/taking care of animals, general work around the house/barns/garden, construction/building jobs etc., so I am fairly skilled in most of these things.
    I have also worked at hostel receptions before (answering phone calls/emails, making reservations, communication with guests, housekeeping etc.).
    I am quite experienced in the kitchen (food preparation/processing/preservation etc.).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback