Sandrine

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    I describe myself as a simple and enthusiastic person. I like sharing life with others and basic things in life like cooking, eating, keeping a place nice, clean and tidy, talking and laughing. I like helping in different tasks as I am very enthusiastic about learning new things. I am very autonomous and I can enjoy being on my own as much as being with others. I love discovering new cultures and learning new languages. I also love children.
    I don't need too much comfort but a nice and clean environment is a must for me, as well as healthy food.
    I've got two children. My daughter is 19 and lives in the South of France where she studies Applied Foreign Languages. I currently live with my son of 10, who speaks French and Italian fluently.
    I don't work at the moment, will not work before Spring 2022 so I would like to workaway somewhere nearby, to keep myself busy, meet new people and discover new things again.

  • Interests

    Camping
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Gardening
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    J'ai travaillé comme:
    agent de réservation dans un centre de jeûne et randonnée - éducatrice familiale dans un village d'enfants - professeur et formatrice d'anglais - professeur des écoles - assistante scolaire - serveuse en restauration - réceptionniste en hôtellerie et dans un commerce - ouvrière agricole (vendanges/épamprage, élevage porcin/ caprin, fabrication fromagère)
    J'ai été bénévole dans une asso pour donner des cours de FLE (français langue étrangère) à un public migrant
    J'ai été famille d'accueil-relais pendant 10 ans pour une enfant placée par l'ASE
    Je suis diplômée en:
    Licence Langue, Littérature et Civilisation anglophone, Mention Français Langue Etrangère, à l'Université UHB de Rennes (2003)
    Licence Professionnelle Management en Hôtellerie de Plein Air, à l'Université de Perpignan (2021)
    Master 1 Sciences de l'Education, Métiers de l'Enseignement scolaire, à l'Université UJF de Grenoble (2010)
    Certificat de Spécialisation en Agriculture Biologique, au CFPPA de Die (2014)


    Work experience includes working as : a booking agent in a luxury detox centre selling fasting and hiking stays - an educator in a children's village - an English teacher - a school teacher - a teaching assistant - a waitress - a receptionist - a farm worker
    As a volunteer, I've also taught French to migrants in France and been a host family for a child during 10 years (I'm still doing it even if the child is a big girl now)
    I have a Degree in English Language, Literature and Civilisation, a Degree in French as a Foreign Language, a Vocational Degree in Hospitality Management, and a 1st year of a Master in Education. I'm also certified in organic agriculture (at the time I had a farm project with my husband in Italy).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    46

  • Nationality

    française

  • What else ...

    Expérience en tant qu'hôte workaway (j'ai accueilli 4 volontaires pour m'aider à la maison avec les enfants et les tâches ménagères)
    Quelques pays que j'ai visités: Europe (Espagne, Italie, Pays de Galles, Pologne, Slovaquie, 9 mois AU PAIR en Angleterre, 9 mois en Suisse comme serveuse...), Inde, Israel, Côte d'Ivoire, Pérou, USA, Canada.

    I have been a workaway host myself and it's been a good experience.
    Here are some of the countries I have visited: in Europe: Spain, Italy, Wales, Poland, Norway, 9 months in England as an au pair, 9 months in Switzerland as a waitress, ... ; India, Israel, Ivory Coast, Peru, USA, Canada...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Organic food is a +

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback