Rhyan

  • Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my name is Rhyan I am 25 years of age and currently exploring my home country.

    I'm hard working, practical, hands on, self motivated.
    I have worked many years in the Construction and Building industry, I'm able to use a wide variety of power tools and small - large machinery, I also have worked 5 years in Landscaping and Tree works, I have experience using small, medium and large Chainsaws in a very fast paced working environment. I have been volunteering for the past 3 years at a Yoga retreat in Sydney mainly as the groundskeeper but also I was helping with the day to day tasks of cooking (for up to 40 guests), cleaning and housekeeping. I have volunteered on many 10 day Vipassana courses where I cooked for upwards of and sometimes over 100 people.

    I have completed a Permaculture Design Course, I have also completed a 200HR Yoga Teacher Training in styles Ashtanga and Hatha but with no experience teaching, and I have a First Aid Certificate.

    I don't mean to be writing a resume here, I'm just sharing with you my knowledge, skills and experience.

    I'm very eager to learn about Permaculture, Nature Immersion and Natural Building. I'm also looking for experiences where I can grow more spiritually, enjoy healthy living, deepen my practice in Yoga and anything that benefits the mind, body and soul.

    I want to learn and grow, become a better, brighter, selfless and happier human being.
    I look forward to having great experiences, smiles and laughs and making great friends.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Manual Labour,Building, Gardening, Landscaping, Fencing, Food handling, Cooking, Cleaning, Farming, Animal care, Safe use of Chainsaw, Hand and Power Tools, Forklift ticket, Car license.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I'm happy, easy going, hard working and a keen learner.

    I enjoy the outdoors, hiking, swimming, developing new friendships with like minded people and keeping a positive mindset throughout day to day life.

    I try to maintain practice of Vipassana Meditation, Yoga and Physical exercise.

    I choose a Vegan diet as I believe it to be a more environmentally friendly diet, much healthier and I like animals, although i will settle for a diet that does not fit my preffered diet as I do not want to miss out on certain experiences.

    I'm a non smoker, non drinker and drug free. I will not feel comfortable staying with a host where drugs or alcohol are used openly, I will leave.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan and Organic.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback