Renata

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Finland, France, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 16/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    256

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love travelling, waking up in a new place and exploring the area. I decided I want to lead a semi-nomadic lifestyle so that I get to travel as much as I can. This year I travelled to Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Ireland, Germany, Spain, France, Italy, Morocco, the Netherlands...
    I love reading, spending time in nature, I love animals and being around them. I’m into personal development & spirituality.
    I look forward to my next workaway experience!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up on a farm in Poland surrounded by animals and nature, moved to the UK when I was in my early 20s, I worked as an au-pair to start with, then I looked after disabled and elderly people here in the UK. I completed my studies in London (MA in Translation) and am a freelance translator and proofreader. I did telephone interpreting, taught English one-to-one and via Skype, worked in an office for a charity in the UK, invigilated exams.

    I have experience in teaching English as a foreign language (I've tought over 300 hours) and my preference is to teach adults.
    I am good at explaining grammar features and I am very patient.

    I had a greenhouse and grew my own vegetables at one point, I love animals, especially cats, dogs and donkeys.
    I like cooking (don't cook with meat for myself anymore but I do eat it from time to time); Love vegetarian and vegan food.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    I practice yoga (did Iyengar and Bikram), would like to volunteer in a yoga place to practice more.
    I now eat mostly plant-based food and I am trying to be creative with my cooking:

    https://www.instagram.com/r.napierkowska/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      mostly plant-based diet, occassionally I eat meat

Photos

Feedback