Pau

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2019 - 15/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Pau, I am a 20-year-old travel enthusiast from Spain. I live in a small village near Barcelona, Arenys de Munt. I am taking a gap year from my studies, this year I would enter my second year of college, where I study Marketing and digital communities.
    I am looking for new opportunities to meet new people, make new friends, help out local communities and above all, get out of my comfort zone and learning about new cultures and ways of thinking.
    As a person I have been described as friendly, easy going, relaxed and open-minded. I like being around people and always willing to learn new things of all kinds. I love to do sport of all kinds, I play soccer, I go to the gym regularly and I've been a soccer referee for years. I am outdoorsy and enjoy activities in nature. I like kids and being with them, I’ve been a summer camp monitor for three years.
    My travel plan is quite flexible, but I want to start by going to Canada to improve my English, and then I’ll see where to go, I have a whole year to travel!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Non-stressed person
    Good group work
    Organized person
    Positive attitude and energy
    Desire to work and learn
    Easy going

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback