Ellen & Paula

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 05/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are friends who have travelled several times in Central and South America. We love the atmosphere and the people in Latin America.
    Paula used to be a teacher in physics and chemistry, and is now working as a house painter.
    Ellen used to be a speech therapist (language/voice/hearing) and loves to work with people.
    In 2017 we volunteered in Pereira, Colombia. We love to travel, but we also like to do something in the countries we visit. In 2018 we stayed for two weeks in San Augustin, where we built a bamboo shower cabin in a hostel.
    We might seem a bit 'old'..., but we are very healthy and of course we have a lot of experience in life :)
    Ellen is sometimes a smoker, but she can stop when necessary.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Paula is a housepainter and can do construction work, and gardening.
    Ellen is a speech therapist and can teach English, help children with schoolwork, help elderly people, and hosting in a hostel. She is also handy with computers and internet, and can also help with construction and painting.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    65 & 75

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Ellen has a medium level of Spanish, and Paula has a basic knowledge of Spanish. We keep studying...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback