Miriam

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, China, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/09/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Miriam. I'm an Austrian citizen but just finished a degree in English and Creative Writing in Aberdeen, Scotland and feel like now would be the perfect time to travel. I went to school in Luxemburg for nine years and then moved back to Vienna. I'd love to go on new adventures and learn of cultures, countries and their people. Most of all I'd like to work with animals. I've worked on multiple farms before and got nine years worth of horseriding experience.
    I love being outside and working hard for something exciting. As long as I'm needed and am able to help, I'm happy. I'm a passionate reader, I love to write and in my freetime I enjoy playing sports, especially team sports.
    Since my entire family is very involved in the music scene in Vienna, I too cherish music. I play the french horn and am always drawn to pianos.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I love animals and have helped out at various farms, where I learned to take care of cows, pigs, chickens, cats and dogs.
    I myself own a dog and a cat and have had other pets such as rabbits and a hamster.
    In addition, I've have been riding horses for over nine years.
    As I have lived and worked on farms before I have come across all sorts of other jobs that need to be done, other than animal care. I've helped with haying and other field work, chopping wood, housekeeping and cleaning as well as selling farm goods.
    I'm a relaibale worker whether in a team or on my own. I love to work with people and have expirience with children in particular. Apart from babysitting, I've worked at a nursery school in South Africa and helped kids with special needs in Vienna.
    I've spent many years working as a waitress and am therefore used to stressful situations and know how to render a good service to customers.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French & a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback