Mica

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have involved with education in some way for over a decade. In 2009, I finished my first degree in History, at the University of British Columbia. Following this, I spent the next 6 years teaching, traveling, working and living abroad in four different continents. I have now returned to Canada, and I am in the process of getting a second degree in Education at Simon Fraser University in Vancouver.

    I love to immerse myself into new places and environments. I believe the best way to do that is to stay in a place, work there, live there, learn the local customs and traditions and make connections with people.

    These are things that I am passionate about, and that is exactly why I am on this website. I want to share the world and all the experiences that are possible within it, with the ever-growing global community.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, Landscaping, Maintenance, Labour, Guest Services, Retail, Teaching, ESL Teaching, Photography, Videography, Editing, Childcare, Construction, Demolition, Eco-House Work Experience

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I have traveled to 41 countries (having lived in 7 of them for at least 6 months) in my life. I love going to new places, but even more than that, I love to integrate and immerse myself into a new society. Also, with my historical background, I love connecting places in the world that I have visited, to the curriculum that I teach in my schools. Here are some highlights:

    Country I would most likely switch passports with: Sweden or The Netherlands
    Country I was most surprised by it's beauty: Bolivia
    Country with the best teaching experience: South Korea/Brazil
    Country I will teach in next: New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Codeine (main ingredient in Tylenol 3's)

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback