Antonia Sophie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 30/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Antonia (19 years old) from Hamburg, Germany.
    I am a curious girl who loves to travel and meet new people. I think volunteering is the best way to get to know a country an lots of amazing peoplel. I love being active outside, get to know new people and cultures, communicate, learn new things and spend time together with other people. For me the little things like playing games with new friends or going on hikes together to explore the area always make every travel experience special, because for me the people are the most important aspect of travelling when travelling alone. In my freetime I do a lot of differrent things such as drama, dancing and sports (jogging, rowing, fittness etc.), meeting my friends, doing short trips and practicing new hobbies like photography or cooking and baking. I have travelled through Cananada for 6 months, by doing workaway like farm work, animal care, houskeeping, maintanance, renovation and constructing work and helping at resorts and hostels. Since this gave me a pretty good impression of the how diverse travelling can be and how much I learned from it I now want to see more.
    If you are interested to help me with that, I would be happy to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am really motivated and enthusiastic about getting to know new skills and people. One of my skills is animal and child care. Moreover I have experience in working in hostels, espacially housekeeping. I am flexible and able to adjust to new situations. Furthermore I can offer work experience in service and in the kitchen of a cafe. I also worked as a tutor in my school and did a lot of child care, which is why I learned to be reliable and responsible. By volunteerng for about five months in hostels, resorts, hotels and farms I learned to get along quickly with people and to help where I am needed. Furthermore I would describe myself as a open-minded and outgoing, cheerful girl who likes to communivate and interact with people.
    I learned speaking English for 10 years and French for 5 years.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a little bit of French and Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements



Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host