Lucine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2018 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️️️️️I do not give english classes in schools; thanks for your understanding :)*️️️️️️

    Hello !! I'm Lucine but Lu is the easiest way to call me.
    I am on my way to reach 21, I grew up in a peaceful hamlet situated in the Lot (South of France).

    I've been doing Workaway since I'm 18years old and I am still here! Right now, I am in South east Asia until end of 2019.

    I am someone who loves to travel, to meet new souls, who adores to be surrounded by nature and/or animals.
    By traveling I want to learn about life and people. It is while traveling that you grow up starting from your neighbouring village to the other side of the world...Because there is always something to discover.

    I am happy to be able to help and at the same time to exchange with people and learning about their way to live and to work. It is amazing experiences, I am so thankful to be able to do it .

    Sustainable projects are really interesting me. It's the same for all the subjects about the life in harmony with the nature.
    This isn't the end of our beautiful earth so I am more that motivated to be part of the actions that aims for a better world.

    Trough this journey, I would like to help in organic (or permaculture) farms, people with sustainable projects, animal's rescues..., and later with mix of knowledges be able to create my own project.
    But for the moment let's go back to the present !

    I would describe myself as a calm, curious, motivated, responsible and willing person.
    I am a true animal lover; and I'm used to be and live with animals. They have an important place in my life.
    I made the choice to become vegetarian almost five years ago and I am vegan now.

    Hope to hear from you soon :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experienced differents things through Workaway like farming, looking after animals, helping in a kennel, gardening, helping in few BnB, doing an earth mural frame, housesitting, helping with tourists, cooking...
    I've worked as waitress/barmaid in France and England. I am not a shy person and I like to spend time with people as I like moments with myself.
    Keen to do any type of work. I am not afraid to do handy or dirty job. :)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I've helped in the project of "Incredible Edible" in France. It's a movement based on the permaculture.
    Volunteers are gardening in a town; the vegetables and fruits are accessible for free to everybody. It's a really interesting project which gives a lot of ideas for the world of tomorrow.

    I have my international driver's license!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Intolerance lactose

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan but easily pleased with very little + can cook for myself

Profile is connected to:

Jimmysers


Photos

Spanich Pyrenees
P'tit Louis
On a "tor" at Dartmoor National Park
Myanmar
Myanmar
Helping to do an earth mural frame- Italy

Feedback