Luca

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/06/2018 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1349

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am a full time traveller since July 2018, when I quit my job and betted everything on my spirit. I am a curious person with a lot of passion and interests. I love adventure and wildlife, walking everywhere and contemplate. I travel because I want to know and learn as much as I can about animals, tough jobs, people and places. I'm openminded and adaptable, knowing what is privacy and able to be independent. Fast learning is one of my skills, with a good organization capacity and teamwork orientation.
    I worked as a social worker, sport team manager and event planner and I also worked as a freelancer social projects designer, in childcare, social animation and counseling. I have been through multicultural mediation and inclusion actions; coordinating activities of small and wide groups of people. In the last two years I worked as farm hand and as a kitchen porter, waiter and mostly baker.
    My passions is baking, reading and writing, animals, Ultimate Frisbee and other sports, researching about local history and legends, meeting people, seeing landscapes.
    Since I have been traveling I did many experiences: farming, training in a nature reserve, work in hospitality, hiking, horse riding, attending cooking and baking classes.. Just want to do all for good :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Organization, fast learning, communication oriented, teamwork disposition, motivated, fit, good strenght, handy and experience in manual works, baking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • What else ...

    Will of knowledge, interested in language and cultural exchange. Looking for new forms of social sharing, green economy ideas, stories, people and places to writing about. A very strong will to learn new manual skills. Love feelings of being with life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback