Luca

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/02/2019 - 28/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I am Luca, 21 years old, from Germany.
    I am an international student in city planning in the Netherlands.

    After having a great experience with workaway and WWOOF in 2019, I want to gain more experience and help new places develop in 2020. During the last crisis I discovered even more how important it is to help each other.
    Workaway is for me a way to help others and learning something for the future.
    I am an open-minded person who is looking to learn people from all over the world.

    In my travels, through Europe I was already able to make a lot of experience in farmwork and living on different farms with different people. I absolutely enjoyed the many challenges and interesting experiences.

    After my previous travels I speak fluent English additionally to my German and basic Spanish.
    If you want active and motivated help, feel free to contact me for work from the end of Juli until the start of August 2020.

    I am looking forward to meeting you!
    Best wishes
    Luca :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    -Good experience in woodwork, especially tree/wood-cutting and board poduction
    -Good experience in building (for example the house you can see in my pictures)
    -Good experience in teaching (I am working as a tutor for children since 3 years, covering most topics)
    -Basic skills in animal-care (I worked with sheep, goats, chicken and ducks)
    -Basic skills in vegetable-farming
    (-Fairly good cooking skills :D)

    Previous jobs:
    -Farmwork on four different farms
    -Tutor (pivate and in school)
    -Seller at a bakery-marketstall
    -Waiter in a cafe

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    At home I play Basketball, like to read or play a game (I absolutly love board games).
    I also really like animals and have started with wood-cutting as a hobby. When I have a day off from work I use to hike with friends or make a trip to the city.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback