LizandAaron

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Oregon, USA
    View all
  • Description

    January 2018 UPDATE: Hi everyone! Our travels are coming to a close and we are not looking for hosts until Winter 2018. Thanks!

    We are a married couple from Portland, Oregon, USA travelling the world to learn from people who are masters in their craft and to be a helping hand along the way.

    Our main interests are in the areas of organic gardening/farming and self-sufficiency. We both love preparing food and spend most of our free time learning new techniques to prepare and preserve the harvest. We have maintained a large garden over the past several seasons, and raised chickens for three years. Aaron has finished two full seasons working on a 5+ acre organic production farm.

    We would love to gain more skills building structures. Our long term goal is to someday build our own home using the techniques that we've learned throughout the world.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Below are the areas in which we currently have skills but we are willing to learn and work on any that you may need to get the job done:

    Gardening, Manual Labor, Raising and Tending to Chickens, Working at Farmer's Markets

    Cooking: Wine and cider making, Processing large quantities of food, Fermentation

    Other crafts: Soap making, balms and salves, basic rug weaving

    Aaron: Production farming, vegan baking, writing, music supervision, English Language Learner Instruction

    Liz: Trained Marriage & Family Therapist, certified Yoga & Slackline instructor, Acrobatics, Gymnastics

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    36 & 42

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    We are open to both short and long stays in any and all countries.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Aaron has had negative reactions to bees but is not allergic

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback