Laura

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Romania, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Laura. I am a bilingual, free spirit born in Romania. I have been in Italy for 6 months this year, studying and traveling around, and following that, I returned to Romania. Being abroad for a while, I realized I don't know much about my home country, so I am looking forward to explore that.
    I am looking for new experiences, improving my language skills - and any skill to be honest! I deeply am a nature, music and food lover. But I also love architecture, I am passionate about photography and arts.
    I like short or long hikes and travels as much as I like to make myself useful, while having a laugh of course :-) I consider myself a joyful and honest person.
    I am looking forward to gain new skills!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have my way around the house and in the kitchen, and with animals even more;
    I studied engineering for 6 years now, have been taking part in creative technology competitions, so I love building anything from scratch, to look for creative, functional ideas;
    I have a passion for photography, theatre, have been taking part in a drama club;
    I also speak fluently 3 languages, and learning Italian!
    I am an enthusiastic and fast learner;
    In the past I have been volunteering at different organizations and organizing camps for children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love riding my bike and exploring with it. I am also familiar with fishing, living in the wild for some days, weeks.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback