Amanda

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola!

    I'm looking for a place I can call home for a while, preferably with lots of nature, beach access, yoga and really awesome people! Waterfalls are always a perfect bonus, too.

    I'm a 29-year-old from Detroit, Michigan who realized that the traditional corporate life wasn't making me happy - so I sold my house and all of my stuff and have been traveling since July of 2018. I now use my skills as a writer to help companies and organizations generate effective content for their blogs and websites (so access to internet is a must for me).

    With that said, I can offer a lot of different skills, but would really like to find a place that I can exchange my professional experience as a writer. I have 4+ years of experience writing blogs, web copy, social copy and more, and can provide samples if you're interested!

    BONUS - I am also traveling with my best friend from June - August, and she is also a writer, social media expert and yoga teacher! So we could make a great volunteer pair to fulfill a variety of your needs.

    We are both very outgoing, nature-focused, respectful and enjoy meeting and making new friends. We both love yoga, hiking, cooking, relaxing, chatting, reading, or just quietly hanging out in a hammock.

    Y nosotros hablamos un poco español y queremos aprender más!

    If you think we'll be a good fit, please reach out! We are always open to new experiences.

    Gracias!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - 4+ years of experience writing blogs, web, social copy, marketing copy, etc.
    - 10+ years waitressing/bartending
    - Misc. skills such as customer service, taking care of animals, keeping up a house, painting (just general painting, not art), cleaning, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English & español básico

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I am a very laid back, fun person who is looking for genuine experiences as I travel the world. <3

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

I am 100% OK with house pets ;-)

Feedback