Kim

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Cyprus, France, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2015 - 26/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a very happy, 53 year old, American, female, ethical vegan, who loves all people, animals and Sentient Beings. I don't drink or smoke, and I am very clean, positive, respectful, honest and dependable. I have lived in Italy for over 8 years and speak Italian fluently. I have a Master's degree in Physical Therapy and worked as a physical therapist for five years before quitting to dedicate my time to teaching yoga. Now, I focus on sharing TriYoga (http://triyoga.com). I love sharing the innumerable benefits of yoga. I can also offer english language help, help with animal care and general help. I have experience walking dogs and love spending time with all people and animal friends. Here is my yoga biography: Kim Amlong has a Master’s degree in Physical Therapy and practiced physical therapy for five years. Kim dedicates her teaching to TriYoga and studies with the founder of TriYoga, Kali Ray. A devoted practitioner of yoga since 1997, she  completed the Iyengar yoga teacher-training program with Patricia Walden and assisted Patricia Walden in her classes for 2 and a half years. Kim, the Director of Teachers for five years at Karma Yoga Studio in Cambridge, Massachusetts, studied with Jesse Winder (owner of Karma Yoga Studio), and acted as a physical therapy consultant, as he developed his own style of yoga asanas, PhysioYoga. Kim completed several seminars in Kripalu and Para yoga and has been an avid practitioner of qigong since 1999. Kim loves sharing the transformative benefits of yoga and qigong with everyone who is interested, and follows a vegan lifestyle to respect the animals, her health and the planet.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a Master's degree in Physical Therapy and worked as a physical therapist for five years. I stopped working as a physical therapist to focus on sharing the innumerable benefits of yoga. My main skill is teaching the physical postures, asanas; breathing exercises, Pranayama; and meditation, dhyana. Having worked as a physical therapist I am very skilled at using yoga therapeutically and have experience managing people of All Levels in the same yoga class and teaching in retreat settings with groups of people from diverse backgrounds. I am happy to teach private sessions, groups or workshops. I am a vegan so I can help people who are interested in transitioning to a vegan diet, and I love all animals and have experience in caring for cats, dogs and horses having grown up in the countryside in Montana. I love walking and have experience walking dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am a very positive, joyful person who relishes waking up early at 6am to do my personal yoga practice until at least 9am (however, I adjust my schedule to accomodate others easily). I am usually in bed by 10:30 or 11pm at the latest. I am an ethical vegan so I never eat any meat, fish, dairy, eggs, honey or animal products. I am not a passionate cook, but I am happy to prepare my own meals as necessary. I am interested in becoming a better vegan cook to help others experience delicious, vegan food that helps save our health, the animals and the planet. I am single and I do not have any children; nor am I the guardian of any animal friends at this time. I appreciate the learning experiences granted to us from the vicissitudes of life; I love the opportunity to travel; and I cherish the opportunity to learn from everyone I meet. I enjoy archaeological sites and museums and learning about the history and philosophy of the entire world. I aspire to learn new languages and love all practices that enhance our ability to cultivate a positive mind, to connect, to respect and to embrace the diversity of all life for the welfare and benefit of All Sentient Beings that share this planet together. I am very friendly and social; however, I equally enjoy spending a lot of quiet time alone. I have excellent personal and professional references. I also have references on airbnb. Thank you. I look forward to meeting many new friends. Sincerely in Light, Love and Joy for All Sentient Beings, Kim

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      VEGAN

Photos

Feedback