Julius & Sabine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 16/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone, we are Jesus and Beans, a young couple from Germany. We have thought about exploring the world for quite some time and took a flight to East Asia about 1.5 years ago. Now we are heading back home in order to meet old friends and family again. During our time in Europe we still want to explore what it has to offer, but this time separately.
    Jesus likes to improve his French so he would stay in France until Christmas.
    Beans likes to improve her english or learn spanish. so she is looking for Hosts in Spain, UK and Ireland .
    We have not planned any further, because as we all know „No plan survives contact with the enemy“ and so we will probably have to improvise along the way and further as we progress.
    That is all, we hope to meet new and kind people(s) and are looking forward to share a fun, interesting, challenging and memorable time with everyone we encounter.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We absolutely adore children and all kinds of animals and would love to take care of them.
    Furthermore we are very social and like to get to know new people as well as cultures and ideas every day.
    Lastly we value working properly, which means that one ought to work careful, efficient, precise and responsibly.
    If you want to read more, here is a more comprehensive resume:
    Beans is a state approved social care worker, who is especially concerned with the mentally and physically disabled people. During her 5 years of education and 3 years of work she also got quite much experience with child and elderly care.
    She has also a lot of Experience as a Waitress and Bartender.
    Beans is a passionate singer who played in musicals and bands, loves to cook, bake and handycraft and recently has picked up the ukulele.
    She grew up in the Countryside with a lot of cats, rabbits and 50 Guineapigs and she knows that they require a lot of love,care and commitment.
    Jesus studied to become a teacher in Heidelberg, but is putting that on hold for the duration of our travel before returning to his bachelors thesis. During his time in university he also got a pedagogical training. He is a trained ballroom and Latin dancer, does Judo and likes to draw. He is especially interested in Biologie and maths and has been a tutor in both subjects. Julius loves animals especially dogs. He took care of two Labradors for over three years and knows how to handle them.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    25 & 30

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Jesus has a driverslicense
    Beans doesn't have a driverslicense

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback