JulianaKha

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everybody.
    I'm Juliana, grew up in Germany, did my bachelor in mathematics and have been working for a few years now. Currently I live in Munich (till end of june).
    I have been feeling for quite some time now that I want some change in my life and come closer to what is my real purpose. Therefore I will quit my job and go abroad from august 2021.
    I wanna use workaway for my adventure because I would like to do some different kind of work (different from what I did in the last few years) and feel that I really help someone and try new things.
    I also want to work closer and more direct with people.
    I'm young and curious and open for almost everything. I grew up in a small town and my dad has manuell skills and is technically gifted what I always admired. I like to repair my bicycle on my own and I like building small things (for instance a spice rack). In my hometown we have a big garden with many trees and vegetables, so I have experience in helping.
    What I would like to do on workaway is either:
    Stay somewhere in the country side and help with whatever there is help needed
    Or:
    Help in some social projects, for example with children.
    Or:
    For some time it would also be nice to help in a hostel and meet nice people.

    But actually I m also open for a lot of other things.

    I know, I don't have any references here yet, but maybe you want to have a look at my couchsurfing profile. I know it's not the same, but just to see that I'm trustworthy:
    https://couchsurfing.page.link/GJ7VrFqxx7WBy7qH8

    For any questions you can just ask me. I will be very happy to hearing from you :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    As I described above I like manuell work (even though I'm not espacially skilled).
    As for languages I speek german, english, italian, and a bit of spanish.
    From my current work I bring knowledge in working with computers and a bit of coding.
    I would say I'm not espacially skilled in anything, but I know a bit of many things. So maybe that's my skill :)
    And I am curious to learn new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can help with german, and would like to learn spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    My hobbies are playing keyboard and ukulele and a bit of singing :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat pork, and I'm picky when it comes to meat, so it's easier for both sides to say I prefer vegetarian food :)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback