Johannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/04/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Workaway,

    my name is Johannes, I am from Germany and I am 26 years old.

    I will be travelling across South-East Asia until September this year. I am hoping to use Workaway to return all the hospitality and support I have been lucky enough to experience during my travels so far.

    I often find it a bit difficult to describe myself but I would say that I am a patient and easygoing person who enjoys creative pursuits with others and is always keen to meet new people.

    As I have a much younger brother I am very good with children and always enjoy working with them.

    In October I will begin a study course in cultural science; I am hoping to eventually find work with an NGO, work which seems particularly exciting to me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My father is a carpenter who taught me handiwork and woodwork at any early age (I made most of the furniture in my room). My mother is an artist and instilled in me a love of creativity and has even taught me a few techniques for imprinting wood. 5 years ago I finished my apprenticeship as a mechanic; although I do not do much work in this area any more I still have sound knowledge of metalwork and electronics.

    Recently I renovated a house from scratch with my father, gaining a lot of DIY knowledge and skills in the process.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Europe

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback