Jessica

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name’s Jessica, I’m currently at work starting my own proofreading/editing business at home in Toronto, and looking for new adventures as always.

    Travel has always been my passion, one that I like to combine with learning languages, outdoor adventures, and making new friends.

    I’ve been so fortunate to have the opportunity to teach in Japan, work in Australia, and travel to Greece, the Netherlands, and Spain, as well as explore my own country Canada. I’m looking to travel more in Europe and the Middle East, and improve my French (which I speak fairly fluently,) and Persian (not so fluent!) I love my native city of Toronto for giving me so many opportunities to exchange languages at home.

    Salut!

    Je m’appelle Jessica, et je suis en train d’amorcer une service de révision/rédaction chez moi à Toronto, et comme toujours, je cherche des nouvelles aventures.

    J’étais toujours passionnée du voyage, également de la connaissance des langues, les aventures sportives, et rencontrer des nouveaux amis.

    J’ai eu la bonne chance d’avoir l’opportunité d’enseigner en Japon, travailler en Australie, et voyager en Grèce, les Pays-Bas, l’Espagne, et aussi de faire l’exploration de mon pays, le Canada.

    J’ai envie de voyager plus en l’Europe et le Moyen-Est, d’améliorer mon français (lequel je parle assez couramment,) et mon persan (pas si couramment!) J’adore ma ville de Toronto pour offrir tellement d’opportunités pour les échanges de langues chez moi.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hello fellow workawayers! I’ve been a lover of travel and learning my entire life, Workaway is an opportunity for me to combine all my passions: learning and sharing languages, volunteering, travelling and making new friends.

    I’m an enthusiastic volunteer in my home city of Toronto, and have worked as a volunteer English Teacher, Proofreader/Editor, Social Support to PHAs (persons with HIV/AIDS,) and Literacy Tutor. I also have an extensive background in Customer Service, Administration, I’m a great organizer and multitasker.

    I love camping and hiking, have experience with horses and animals, as well as gardening. I speak French at an advanced level, and I’m looking for a placement that would offer some type of language exchange; I want to improve my vocabulary and fluency. I also have a basic knowledge of Spanish, Japanese, and Persian.

    Bonjour à tous! Pendant toute ma vie, je suis passionée du voyage et des nouvelles conaissances, donc Workaway offre l’opportunité de marier toutes mes passions: la conaissance et partage des langues, le bénévole,voyager, et rencontrer des nouveaux amis.

    Dans ma propre ville de Toronto, je suis enthousiaste de bénévole, et j’ai servi comme enseignante d’anglais,rédactrice, soutien social pour les personnes avec VIH/SIDA, et enseignante d’alphabétisation.
    J’ai aussi une forte formation aux services clientes, l’administration, et je suis bonne organisatrice.

    J’adore le camping et la randonnée, j’ai de l’expérience avec les chevaux et les animaux, et aussi le jardinage. Je parle le français à un niveau avancé, et je cherche une placement où il y aura une échange de langue. J’ai envie d’améliorer mon vocabulaire et ma facilité en parole. J’ai aussi une conaissance au niveau base de l’espagnol, le japonais, et le persan.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    45

  • What else ...

    I'm a fitness and outdoor enthusiast. I'm a regular runner and swimmer, but in the past have also tried scuba diving, horseback riding, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and tennis....

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback