Jayne

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/12/2020 - 31/01/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    To my futur host, I am eager to meet you ;-) My name is Jayne and I am a french Canadian. I am a world traveller and all my travels taught me how to remain flexible in different situations. I can adapt easily to different places and I must say, learning different things keeps me motivated, travelling of course and meeting new people as well. I love to smile and laugh as much as I can. I like the outdoors, long walk, sharing a good btl of wine with good friends, meditation and yoga are a big part of my life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am a multitasker ;-). Believe me I can do pretty much everything. I grew up on a farm and very young I have learned that you have to work hard if you want to eat. Later in life, most of the time on my own I have learned many trade work. At the moment I work for Via rail Canada in sales and costumer support (temporarely lay off due to covid-19). I also have my private clients to whom I teach yoga through zoom twice a week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    46

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats (only if they live in the house or if I touch them)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Photos

Feedback