Jay Timothy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Cambodia, Italy, Tanzania, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/12/2019 - 12/03/2026

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    Im Jay, a 22 year old American (grew up on a beautiful island on west coast, Whidbey island) making his way around the world, I have a passion for community and people. Im slowly making my way around the world through work exchange so I can travel sustainably in regards to funds but more importantly contributing my time and energy to the places I visit.

    I can work hard, I can get along and connect deeply to others with ease, I'm a quick learner and I live from a core of gratitude for the opportunity to be alive on this planet with you people and everything that entails.

    I know a lot about wholistic health/fitness, I'm well read, I do my best to be simple, loving and purposeful in my actions and thoughts.

    Im interested in learning really any skill or trade (including language) I can, right now I'm learning guitar and want to start a martial art.

    *** JAN 1 2021***The past 8 months (corona) I’ve been a High-school English teacher in Thailand

    Most importantly, Im a happy, passionate, dedicated young man living fearlessly in alignment with the highest ideals I've yet to conceive... inclusion, humility, gratitude and responsibility......... and love :)

    Professional, I was a wedding coordinator for 5 years ( event planning, organizing and coordinating) along with working nearly every minimum wage job under the sun from farming to washing dishes.


    Hope we can work together, have some fun and get some stuff done!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I discussed in the description a tad,
    I was a professional event coordinator for 5 years.. high end, intimate weddings of 100-200 people. I managed teams and basically facilitated "big fancy parties" but also did professionally decorating, floral design and small team management. Customer service was paramount in this industry and combined with my genuine love for people, I have great social skills.

    Ive been writing books (never published) and songs for around 10 years ( would like to learn string instrument!)

    I'm very physically capable and can (WILLINGLY!) do any kind of physical labor no matter how strenuous... very quick learner as well.

    Ive worked with kids all over the world, Ive worked in summer camps in the US for "troubled youth" I taught English in a Japanese school for 3 months to kids 4-9 years old and co-facilitated a 2 week enrichment program for LARGE groups of kids in rural Haiti 2 separate times (2015-2018)... Work very well with kids and love to be a mentor and friend. Also worked professional as a teacher during this covid time in Thailand, High-school english teacher.

    Digital entrepreneurship is something I'm working on learning most of all currently... e-commerce, sales, paid marketing and branding etc...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Thai: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to read, I love being in nature, I love mind body spirit enrichment.
    I enjoy myself

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback