Jana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Jana and I am from Germany. I‘m a media designer and looking forward to studying international business next year. Since I finished my media design studies in March, I want to spend the summer travelling and working abroad. In 2016 I have been work&travelling around New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia for half a year. This year my destination is going to be Portugal as I love that country and spent almost every holiday there for the past 3 years. Now I finally get the chance to stay longer.

    Travelling and connecting with people from different countries and cultures is an absolute passion of mine and I love having conversations with people with different mindsets. I am very open-minded and always looking forward to getting to know new people and building new friendships all over the world. My friends would consider me as a very fun, easy going person who always loves to share some happiness.

    Besides that, I have a really special bond to animals, they have always been a very important part of my life and my childhood dream was to become a vet. And still, I can't walk past any cat or dog that I see on the street.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    During my travels, I worked at a lot of different places, from horse trekking farms to irish pubs.
    I also worked in customer service and in an advertisement agency.

    Computer skills
    Administration tasks
    Planning and organisation
    Customer service
    Waitressing (Bar and Restaurants)
    Animalcare
    Childcare
    Driving license

  • Languages spoken

    I can fluently speak German and English and basic Italian and French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback