JENxxxFROMxxxBERLIN

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey you lovely people :)
    I'm Jen, 33 years old, born and raised in crazy town Berlin / Germany and super excited to explore new adventures and meet interesting people from all over the world. :)
    After 12 wonderful years of working with handicapped people, I quit my job in Oct. 2018 to travel and find more fulfilling experiences on our beautiful planet. I've always been passioned about caring for people and empowering them in their daily lives. As a workawayer this is one of the passions that drives me the most, cos I enjoy the concept of sharing inner resources, so everyone can grow and live life to the fullest. :)
    I'm also enthusiastic about the well-being of our environment and every single animal, the seas and our nature. I'd love to work with sustainable projects, animal cares, trash managements, farms, hostels, etc. and help to educate people about how to become friends with mother earth. ;)
    A huge piece of my heart belongs to the tiny ones. :) The newborns, babies and toddlers that need love and care when the tummy hurts or they wake up from a bad dream in the middle of the night.
    Getting to a state of equal rights for women, men and everyone in between is another project that I'd be exited to support.
    I'm very open minded and highly motivated to develop new skills, love to make people laugh, hard working, a teamplayer but also capable of getting tasks done on my own, love profound conversations, diversity and being part of an amazing comunity. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a social worker and have lots of experiences in caring for mentally, psychologically and physically handicapped people.

    As a Foster-care-child I'v always been surrounded by traumatised, abused babys and toddlers and learned how to handle their special needs at a very young age. I still love to be with kids, capable of entertaining and educating them and even changing a full diaper is not a big deal to me. ;)

    In 2017 I started to rent out a room in my apartment frequently, so I'm used to hosting, ocd-cleaning and designing a comfy home for my guests to enjoy their trip.

    I had the chance to do 3 wonderful workaways already and learned a lot about animal husbandry and gardenig.
    Debarking logs, pruning trees, milking goats and loads of weeding are just a few of all the thinks I did. I took care of dogs, cats, pigs, goats, horses, chickens, ducks and their babys and just absolutely loved it :)

  • Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Unlike most people I enjoy cleaning, decluttering, doing dishes and laundry. :D It's weird, but true and soooo beneficial in larger communities. :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Monty and Peanut. 😊 I had an amazing time with them in Tauranga, New Zealand :)
After climbing 1245 steps at Tiger Cave Tempel, Thailand
Pruning eucalyptus trees in Portugal :)
Milking Silva. My favourite goat. :)
Debarking logs in Portugal :)

Feedback