Ine

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/06/2019 - 22/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Helloooo world! I'm a positive energetic person that is easily entertained. Laughing most be my number one hobby.
    I love meeting new people, new places, new experiences... But most of all I like being usefull. I'm a primary school teacher and caretaker. I try to spend my time helping others. It gives my life meaning and the Iove and friendship I get in return are incredible.
    I've always known I would live abroad. It started with an international internship teaching English in India, then I traveled to China to teach English. My sister decided to do a working holiday visa in Australia and I immediately decided to join her. I want to see the world.
    I've spend a few months working for food and accommodation on an organic farm and an Australian family. Amazing experience! I've learned so many new skills. I'm definitely not the same person as I was before. These 2 experiences and working another few months in farming and tree planting have changed my life. I've become a nature lover. This time away from the city has had me thinking about my life, my values, my goals...
    I'm very eager to explore more about living a sustainable lifestyle. I've been eating vegetarian/vegan since many years, I try to buy organic (as much as my wallet allows me), buy second hand clothing, reduce my waste...
    I have a wide range of skills. I can confidently say that if I do not have a certain skill, I'm very eager to learn it! I'm a hands-on person with a can-do attitude.
    In my free time I like to sit in the library, walk around in nature or the city, meet up with friends, thrifting, cook, do yoga, learn new skills...
    I see workaway as a partnership where we help each other out as fiends. I'm looking for people who can help me grow as a person by letting me into their lives and projects. I enjoy travelling the most when I can integrate in the local society and be of service.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a wide range of skills. I'm a primary school teacher. I teach several subjects such as: Dutch, French, English, arts, sciences, mathematics, physical education, yoga...
    I'm an experienced caretaker. I take care general household tasks, personal hygiene, overall well-being...
    I have almost 5 months experience in farming and tree planting.
    I have general experience in house maintenance like painting, gardening, cleaning...
    I speak Dutch, English and French. I understand the basics of German. I'm eager to learn new language and to improve the ones I know.
    I'm a bartender so I can make kickass cocktails.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and French

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love being creative. I did a make-up course a few years ago so I can proudly call myself a make up artist. My true love is special effects make-up. No need to tell I LOVE getting ready for Halloween.
    I'm a coffee addict. I go all over town looking for the best coffee.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback