Henrik

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (6)

Explorer
Photographer
Super Workawayer
Photographer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy - from May 2023 until Sep 2023
    View all
  • Description

    “To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist that is all.“ ~ Oscar Wilde
    I want to live my life to its fullest potential and make differences everywhere I go, especially with animals and the environment.
    I love animals, nature, food, soccer, gardening, surfing, horse riding, sport, being healthy, being fit and all things natural. My dream is to travel the world and to experience everything that life has to offer, because life is a book and those who don’t travel, only read one page.
    I live on an island, Sylt, between Denmark and Germany, where there is nothing but sky above, salt water all around me and yellow grass fields below me. This is the perfect place to surf and to reconnect and become one with nature. I grew up in a happy family of 6 and always with two dogs by our sides.
    There is more to life than working and paying bills. We should live and for me living is by traveling, being with good company and being deeply connected with nature. Watching sunsets, feeling the wind on my skin, and smelling the scent of the trees, the lungs of our beautiful planet.
    To find my right way in the life, I hope for new insights and perhaps an inspiration to get by the journey.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Soccer, lots of experience with dogs, sheep and horses, gardening, cooking and farming . I am a good handyman and can help with anything you need.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am always happy to give a helping hand and to lift a heavy load off your shoulders. I am eager to learn new things and work with animals and nature and at the end of the day, I want to make the world a better place.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback