Geraldine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Geraldine (26 years old), I come from Chile but have been living in Germany for 2 years now working in marketing for a company in the business of renewable energies. But what I like the most is yoga and ayurveda! My dream is to have in the future my own healthy café and yoga studio. Currently, I'm planing my trip to Australia to see a bit more of the world (I have never been to Asia or Oceania), meet new people with different realities and lifes and also to have more time to grow my hobbies. I want to learn more about permaculture, vegan cooking, coffee (for this I will be at the right place in Australia), kitesurf and of course deepen my knowledge in yoga and ayurveda. I think volunteering is the perfect platform to get to do all this! I am an easy going, positive person and very open to new experiences. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - yoga teacher
    - vegan cooking
    - love plants
    - content marketing
    - bit of adobe and graphic design (self taught)
    - knitting and crochet
    - I'm a sporty person
    - zero waste affiliate

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    yoga -X-------- gym
    buy new --------X- second hand
    Mountains -----X--- Beach
    Swing --------X-- Salsa
    Bar -------X-- Club --> (I love dancing)
    Winter --------X- Summer
    Cat ----♥️---- Dog --> I love all animals in this planet
    Techno -------X—Indie
    Salad --X-------- Pasta

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback