Angelika

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi :) Like many other travelers I'm waiting to leave again as soon as possible to quit the boring swiss daily routine and go travelling again. My next journey hopefully starts in December, location unknown.
    I'd love do some workaway to meet new people, practice my english and spanish, discover new cultures, ... travel slower and breaking out the bubble, again. :D I've been volunteering in a hostel and on a sailboat yet and I'm curious what adventures my next trip will bring. I'd say I'm a motivated, uncomplicated person, really looking forward to learn new things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a motivated person, willing to learn new stuff.
    I especially love working with people, being in the nature, the ocean, working with animals (some years of experience in working with horses, horebackriding).
    And I have some medical knowledge which might be useful (hope I don't have to use it though).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback