Kristine

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I’m Kristine, a 43-year old woman with a thirst for life. I’m not an adrenaline junkie though; I prefer life to be full of beauty and genuine connections with humans and nature alike. I find beauty in the everyday. I love to learn and to travel.

    I’m easy going and love to laugh. I’m a bit reserved and quiet until you get me talking about a subject I’m passionate about and then… well, you better pour another cup of tea, because we’re going to be here a while! *️️a laugh and a wink*️️

    One of my greatest joys in life is being an aunt. I’m also a foster aunt which has been both heart-wrenching and heart-warming and I’m grateful for each and every small human whose life I can brighten, however briefly.

    I’ve worked in the automotive industry for about 20 years and it no longer feeds my soul so I'm taking time away from normal life to explore what's next for me. I'm open to learning new skills and trying new things while I'm traveling.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Astronomy
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a feng shui consultant so I can help with trouble spots in homes.
    General household help, though I cannot cook.
    I enjoy painting (walls and other beautification projects) and strangely enough packing and unpacking (like helping people move).
    I can help with minor car repairs (like wiper blades, light bulbs, an oil change, fluid levels) as I have a solid basic understanding.
    I have good typing skills and basic computer skills as well.
    I love to write if you have projects involving writing.
    I've been a pet and house sitter for several years.
    In my youth, I had chickens, milked a cow by hand and was raised around horses so I have some basic farm skills (though, they haven't been used in many years).
    Lawn care and weeding.
    Babysitting and basic short-term child care.
    Anything that means learning something new, I'm open to trying.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    US

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback