David

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everybody ! My name is David, I am 27 years old and I am from Paris, France. I used to work as brand manager for a luxury brand but I decided to leave this world to travel and discover the world.
    I am travelling in South America for almost one year now and and being volunteering is for me the best way of discovering a country, its culture and people. That’s the way I want to travel now and I already have many experiences in volunteering. I hope the next one will be with you :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I used to work as a brand manager for a fashion brand so I know about communication, marketing, business development... Besides, my experiences as a volunteer learnt me many skills regarding permaculture, organic farm, building construction. I also really love cooking, sharing good moments with people and of course I am ready to learn to help you the best I can !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I love art, philosophy (I have a double diploma in law and philosophy from the Sorbonne University in Paris). I also really love cooking - I am from the Basque Country in the south of France and food is an institution there. I love making new friends and I really enjoy the idea of travelling being volunteering and having a small family in another country for a few weeks !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback