Wing Sze

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2016 - 04/01/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, this is Michelle, a vegetarian from Hong Kong, like to explore the world, widen horizons, experience different cultures, live and work in nature. Am ready to serve and learn different skills to support the host. With cheerful and enthusiastic character of an Aries, and high flexibility and adaptability of a Rat (Chinese Horoscope), believe in never complaint, needn't worry, and always feel thankful. Treasure every workaway trips, as they grant me opportunity to know, improve and excel more of myself!

    Twenty-two previous Workaway trips (days of stay)
    1. Nantou, Taiwan (8) : Eco village - planting, cooking, housekeeping, reading Oracle Cards
    2. Mission Beach, Cairns, Australia (15) : Organic banana farm - harvesting, weeding, packaging, housekeeping
    3. Innisfail, Cairns, Australia (24) : Resort house - washing cars, truck and boats, weeding, cooking, housekeeping
    4. Gochang, South Korea (9) : Traditional Korean House - renovating walls, weeding, housekeeping
    5. Jo gi am, South Korea (35) : Eco village - making organic soaps and soy candles, taking care of animals (horses, cows, pigs, sheep), trimming chestnut trees, harvesting veggie, housekeeping, giving singing bowls treatments
    6. Birken, Vancouver, Canada (35) : Bakery - baking, selling bakery at Farmers’ Markets, harvesting veggie and fruits, weeding, housekeeping
    7. Vancouver Island, Canada (15) : Veggie farm - planting, weeding, harvesting, packaging, selling at Farmers’ Market, housekeeping
    8. Okinawa, Japan (32) : Flower and veggie farm - planting flowers, harvesting veggie, weeding, housekeeping
    9. Karekare, Auckland, New Zealand (34) : Retreat centre - weeding, painting, housekeeping two guesthouses, laundry and ironing bedding
    10. Algies Bay, Auckland, New Zealand (16) : Two boutiques - sorting/hanging up/steaming clothes, set up for Market Sale, housekeeping and gardening
    11. Kerikeri, Auckland, New Zealand (6) - preparing a surprise birthday party, housekeeping and gardening
    12. Mangawhai, Auckland, New Zealand (8) - gardening
    13. Matheson Bay, Auckland, New Zealand (8) - gardening, ironing, housekeeping
    14. Ratchaburi, Thailand (8) : New Organic Farm - refining profile, weeding, helping at cafe
    15. Surat Thani, Thailand (17) : Eco Village - farming and gardening
    16. Don Sak, Thailand (13) : Beach Resort - dusting sala, house deep-cleaning, weeding, building walls
    17. Fanny Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada (21) : Plant nursery, vegetable farm - gardening, planting, painting
    18. Kelowna, Canada (8) : seeding pasture, cleaning stables, piling up rocks, building dry wall
    19. Okanagan Lake, Canada (8) : weeding, planting, sweeping decks & sauna hut with meter of sand, helping with fire wood cutting and installing plaster boards
    20. Salmon Arm, Canada (28) : farming, gardening, housekeeping
    21. Nelson, Canada (64) : Retreat centre - farming, gardening, painting, helping with construction projects, housekeeping, cooking, care taking of guests
    22. Paphos, Cyprus (32) : BnB yurts - housekeeping, cooking and bakery

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Energy Healing (Reiki Master, Magnified Healing Level III), Sound Therapy (Nepalese Singing Bowls), Oracle Card Reading, Mini tennis coach, Tennis official

  • Languages spoken

    English, Cantonese, Mandarin

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Chinese Hong Kong

  • What else ...

    Always being blessed and loved by the Universe. Believing every Workaway trip is well arranged. Treasure every opportunity to meet with challenges, sharing different precious lessons and unique miracles with people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, eating dairy products, quit alcohol & coffee

Photos

My Nepalese singing bowls
My Oracle Cards - The Answer is simple

Feedback