Hans

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2017 - 15/08/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello. I'm Hans from the Netherlands. I'm someone adventurous and ambitious with good work ethics. I have always shared an interest in traveling, meeting new people and exploring new places and cultures. I always like to challenge myself to adaptations while living and working in other countries. I also enjoy learning languages and playing chess.

    Okay, now something about my life: I worked for many volunteering organisations from ngo's to a dive centre in 13 different countries. Please, feel free to ask me for any reference since I have only one in my Workaway profile but worked and volunteered in so many different places. I spent one and a half year travelling and volunteering through South America. That's how I learned Spanish. Last year I lived in Canada's French speaking part of Quebec where I immersed myself in the French language for nearly 10 months which made me fluent in four languages (the others are English, Dutch and Spanish). I'm also a nature lover and enjoy being out on the water whether it's swimming, kayaking or canoeing. I've recently finished my second summer in a US summer camp where I have taught canoeing and worked as a lifeguard (I'm Red Cross certified). Also do I love the ocean and I would like to continue diving. I'm a Padi open water certified diver and I would love to further my education in the field of diving.

    Please, feel free to ask me any questions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Reception work, Customer service, Project coordinator, English teaching, Marketing, Construction, Gardening, Cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch native, English fluent, Spanish fluent, French fluent..

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback