Chris

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2018 - 26/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Looking to see South America, work with animals, meet people & practice my
    Spanish :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Social worker, experienced in woking with homelessness, addictions and group homes for youth & adults. I'm hoping to start my own shelter and run animal assisted therapy programs there down the line. Most recently, I've been managing a local tennis club but long to get back to life outside the city, ideally surrounded by animals.

    Perpetually working on a music projects and always open to collaborate! I can work with my hands and am happy to help with anything from animal husbandry & child care to construction & farming.

    I have worked with a few dog shelters in the last couple of years & am comfortable with dogs of all temperaments. Experienced cleaning cages, administering medication, walking dogs, changing bandages, de-ticking and helping socialize dogs in need of extra care.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Happy to teach conversational English and would love to keep practicing Spanish & Swedish while meeting new people!

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback