Caroline

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 24/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a 21-year-old French/Belgian. I believe myself to be open-minded and easy-going. I am very curious and enthusiastic about life, nature and people.
    I started traveling quite young and now traveling has been in the center of my life for the last few years.
    I am doing my Master in Conflict, peace and security online, which allows me to travel and to be open to new experiences while still completing my studies! :D
    I have been living in Berlin for 8 months now, having a small job and trying to save some money, and I am now open to new opportunities.
    I would love to improve my Spanish and to discover a different way of life.

    I don't have a clear destination as I just want to discover new places and am open to following anything my guts tell me to. Which means if I see a Workaway experience that I have a good feeling about, I will consider it no matter where it is.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    From this experience, I am very exited and enthusiastic to explore new skills, discover another way of life. I am interested in new experiences, such as those you would never expect yourself doing. I like to paint, to draw, to make things with my hands. I get along very well with children, animals, nature and adults with an open mind.

    I have experience volunteering for a organisation against street harassment in Lille. I also took part in a fundraising bike ride over 5 days in Australia to save money for mental health research, and I was volunteering with Rotary exchange students as I myself went on a one-year exchange in Asutralia with the Rotary from 2013 to 2014.

    I have traveled quite a bit, I spent one year in Australia, 3 months in India, I traveled a lot with my family younger as well as my parents loved to travel and wanted us to have the opportunity to discover the world. They are a big influence on my passion for traveling and discovering new cultures, and have taught me how you choose what you do with your life, you decide the way you spend the money you have. I traveled for 6 months around South-East-Asia, then 3 months again in Australia and one month in New-Zealand. I was then hitchhiking and backpacking and couch surfing around the Balkans for 5 months then moved to Berlin. I am now exited to grab my backpack again and travel around Spain.

    I have a bachelor in English studies and am doing my Masters in conflict, peace and security. I am interested in a wide range of subjects and matters, and always love to learn more from others.
    I have experience in student jobs mostly, such as child-care, English tutoring, Customer Service in French and English in a company called Omio (travel platform), cashier in a supermarket etc.

    At home we have a lot of pets, dogs, cats, turtles, chickens, ducks, fishes... and we are a family of 6 siblings. I love growing up in a big family as I really enjoy socializing and being around people. However, I do appreciate quiet time by myself too.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak French & English at a native level, Spanish a little bit but need more practice, and I have a few basis in Chinese Mandarin.

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback