Beatriz

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2022 - 21/06/2023

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola! My name is Beatriz, planning on doing a gap year next year (2022) after finishing my equine studies degree and do some exploring! im currently living in the UK however i am Spanish and will be more than happy to make you some traditional tapas. I am very passionate about animals, nature, painting, sports such as horse riding, running, wild swimming, ping pong etc, and going on very long hikes! I really want to visit Sweden due to its huge forests and amazing nature, and learn about Swedish culture and traditions. If interested for whatever reason dont hesitate to contact me! Thanks and take care!
    Bea

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - ive volunteered at a rescue centre since i was 12 for 7 year (however became paid work afterwards) i would do all the chores such as muck out, feed etc in exchange for riding lessons. I got to ride different types of horses as well as help with training and breaking using natural horsemanship. I am a hard worker and do tasks to the best of my ability. I was often left to complete tasks on my own and be responsible for looking after the yard. Ive assisted in lessons and hacks with all types of customers including children and disabled adults.
    - ive worked in two other riding schools, here i learned to organise competitions, to promblem solve and work under pressure.
    Im happy and used to heavy work mostly outside in yards and farms, im a relaxed, calm person and passionate about what i do!
    -

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    i would like to learn and practice Swedish and French. I dont mind teaching Spanish or English if interested. if any other languages are available im more than happy to learn!

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I enjoy staying active and taking in the scenery in my hikes.
    taking picnics and generally anything with food
    i love spending time with my dog whom i take almost everywhere
    spending time with the horses in the field whilst watching the sun go down is amazing!
    i like cooking pastries, bread and different recepies especially from other countries
    when training horses i love getting to know how they work best and the feeling of satisfaction of all the time and patience paying off
    spending time in the forests doing nothing
    meeting new people especially meeting fascinating strangers during an adventure
    reading and painting or sketching random things
    spending time with family is very important to me, playing board games, traveling or simply talking with some warm cocoa!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback