Mafra

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Calm, sometimes quite lively, friendly, reliable, very intelligent, need security but am still brave and do adventurous things, passionate, vain.
    I work slow but steady. For a woman, I am relatively strong.
    I love nature, animals, especially big and strong dogs, and moving - I regularly go for a walk, do Yoga, strength train, swim in the lake in summertime and if there is time and the opportunity, I dance KPop and Tango and do Russian martial art Systema.
    On the other hand, I also love quiet time for myself with cleaning the home, reading and cooking healthy dishes.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Caring for animals: Especially for dogs and Milking animals.
    House keeping.
    A little horse riding experience.
    For hosts it might be good to know that over the last couple years I worked in Japan on various farms like goat milk farm, Western horse riding farm, cow milk farm in my holidays. Once I interpreted between English and Japanese. I also once kept company for an eldery woman. In Germany, I worked several times on a sheep milk farm and in the gardens and now as an assistant for a wheelchair user. So, I bring some maybe valuable skills with me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate
    Korean: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I want to perfect my Japanese and Korean and start learning Kazakh and Russian. Since I may want to go to a Host in France, I also wish to remember some of my long forgotten school French. I can teach German in exchange. Japanese and English are also a possibility, though they are not my mother tongue, so I am not that good, only for beginners and intermediate learners.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I have autistic traits, being highly sensitive to noise, smells, visual input; liking my routines and special interests. But I do very much like people. Though I might sometimes forget to greet you or seem odd, no offense meant :)

    I enjoy the little things in life, too, like drinking a cup of tea, feeling a soft fur, the wind on my skin, birds singing...

    I rarely use my smartphone. I tend to be on the computer often, but I am not on facebook or instagram. If possible, I prefer being in the moment with people directly. I am interested in concious, healthy and sustainable living. Therefore, I have some knowledge about eco stuff, veganism, Macrobiotics, Ayurveda and skin care as well as about training and bodybuilding. I am also passionate about tea, I know a lot about especially Japanese, but also a bit about other kinds of tea. I do not drink alcohol or do drugs. But despite all that, I am not your typical eco-person, because I also like beauty, fashion and KPop - and appreciate the good parts of modern living.

    My goal is to be a good person and contribute to peoples and the worlds wellbeing.
    Along the way I wish to make good friends, build meaningful relationships and one day find a partner and have a family.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      My belly is quite sensitive, so I might sometimes not eat special ingredients or dishes if I know they will make me feel ill. I do prefer organic!!! Though I do tend to eat more plantbased, I am no vegan and eat milk, fish, meat.

Friends

Feedback