From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Myanmar, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2020 - 19/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    For me volunteering is a wonderful opportunity to travel and learn more about the world.
    I love nature, staying outdoors, taking long walks and cycling, getting to know new places and having adventures. I also enjoy reading, singing, working with my hands (handcrafting) and learning languages.
    I've finished psychology and pedagogical studies and I will start working as a teacher in my country this autumn. Until then I wish to use my knowledge and skills and at the same time learn more about other cultures, traditions and practice foreign languages.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Most recently I've spent 3 months volunteering in Israel, Jordan and Egypt, before that I was volunteering for 8 months in various places in Portugal, 3 months in Italy, 4 months doing internship at a university in Turkey, as well as worked in Norway and United Kingdom. I've experience in many different types of work (hospitality, gardening, teaching, baby-sitting, etc.) and I can work well individually or with a team.
    When I don't know how to do something, I'm always happy to learn it :)
    For few years I was working as a consultant and coordinator in several different places, I've got very good communication and organizational skills, I'm also good with computers and various office work.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Turkish: Beginner

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements