Anthony

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2019 - 12/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Anthony Cacia, I was born and raised around Boston Massachusetts, a somewhat large city 4 hours from New York City on the east coast. My favorite color is blue, I am 25 years old, and my birthday is in July!

    I have joined this website to follow my passion for traveling and learning!! I have spent a lot of time in the UK, I have also visited Brazil, and have traveled several times to Italy to visit family; as well as participate in my first workaway experience. Which was an experience of a lifetime and I will never forget it!

    I originally traveled to Italy to explore the culture and language, as both of these things are sadly dying in my family, as my family here in Boston is very Americanized. I quickly fell in love with the Italian culture, language, way of life, and would like to learn as much as possible, especially to enhance my speaking ability.

    I work very hard here in Boston to be able to travel, it is very important to me. Family is also very important to me, I am very open minded and will try my best to help with anything. I've been told by friends I am respectful and caring.

    In Boston i help my father run a construction company, so I can be very hands on and help with labor intensive things. I am a quick learner, and good at working together with other people.

    At the same time I enjoy teaching, and spending time with kids!

    I'm sure I have much to offer, hope we can organize something together!

    Thanks for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    construction background
    friendly
    mother tongue english language
    Quick learner
    Love to help people
    Love working with kids

  • Languages spoken

    English. Basic Italian.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Italian American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback