Anaïs

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2019 - 30/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Anaïs! I just graduated from high school and I'm on my gap year looking to learn new skills and meet new people through workaway. I grew up in Grey Bruce, Ontario, Canada and I'll be going to university for a bachelor of science in 2020.
    I am willing and able to help with nearly anything. Though I don't know how to do everything, I would be happy to learn new skills that you could teach me. I am an extremely organized/neat person (maybe too organized, if thats possible) and I love to work outside with my hands. My parents are real handy people, so I've picked up some knowledge from them about building, carpentry, painting, gardening, using tools, drywalling...etc.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My favorite activities/sports:
    -Rock climbing
    -Kickboxing
    -swimming (I'm not very good, but it's a lot of fun!)
    -Hiking
    -Canoeing/kayaking
    -Camping
    -Scuba diving

    Other:
    I love spending time outside working and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty.
    I like drawing and painting with all mediums and playing the piano as much as possible.
    I can help you learn or improve your english, or you can teach me your language.
    And of course I love traveling!

  • Languages spoken

    -English (first language) -French (studied for 14 years) -Spanish (studied for 3 years) -Currently learning Greek

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    I grew up in Canada, but my family is Greek

  • What else ...

    Preferably looking for accommodation and food in return for work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback