Adam

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2021 - 01/04/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone! Hope you are all doing great! :)
    I am 23 y.o. guy from Slovakia who is about to quit his job in order to travel a bit again. Currently working at customs department in Slovakia but I am more than ready to quit my 9-5 desk job and start enjoying my youth more while traveling, making new friendships and learning new skills(maybe languages)!
    Pandemic has not been easy for any of us and after staying in Slovakia for more than a year I feel like in the summer it will be the right time to hit the road again until I am still young and footloose.

    I am an open-minded, easy going team worker with attention to details who is not afraid of work and new challenges. I have already worked as a volunteer in Sweden for one summer and also 3 months in Siberia (Russia) so I have some experiences with volunteering and I know what it takes and also what it brings. I know it is something amazing to do and cannot wait to do it again! I speak Slovak, Czech, English and Russian.
    I was raised as a hard-working person so I do not have a problem with any kind of tasks you want me to do. Just tell me what to do and consider it done.
    Hope to see you soon and have a good day. :)
    Adam

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Pets
    Languages
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Personal Skills:
    - Hord-working
    - Passionate & driven
    - Easy learner
    - Ability to maintain a flexible
    - Multitask
    - Teamplayer

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    More than happy to do all kind of sports (I could be a wee bit competitive tho), being in nature, improving or learning languages, learning how to cook traditional cousine and way more

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback