Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Feedback: 2
I am looking for a kind and honest person or couple to stay in our home and feed, walk and play with our large German Shepherd dog. He is very friendly to all people and animals and requires one or two walks daily. There is a 40 minute woodland ......

  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 11
Hello, my name is Jose and live in a big house 23 kms from Vigo (Ponteareas - Spain). I have animals and swimming pool, and as I work throughout the day away from home, I need a little help volunteer to serve the House and my two dogs in Exchange ......

  • Country: Germany
We need your help in working at our farm for house, gardening - and to support our work with our animals, among them five horses,one little dog and a cat. We live in a small village in the rural environment of Berlin in the state Brandenburg. The ......

  • Country: Sweden
  • Feedback: 2
Johanna and me (KAT) are living in the northern part of Sweden since 2007. We have seen many different places in the North and worked ourselves as helpers on different farms. This is our homestead since 2011. Here we are running a competitive sled ......

  • Country: United States
  • Feedback: 32
We are located 1 hour from San Diego, CA....and 2 1/2hours from Los Angeles. Our Ranch is a horse ranch in a country setting and our main emphasis is partnering with our horses for riding in the open and eventing. We hope to share the "partnering" ......

  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 2
Hi, I’m Sophie, I’m half French, half English and live in the countryside in the Dordogne, south west France, close to the river, where you can swim and canoe. I have 2 lovely horses called Mousse and Chester and big fat black cat called Spook. I ......

  • Country: Portugal
  • Feedback: 28
Olá. We are Catia and Nuno, parents of Sebastião (9 years old) and Alma (4 years old) we have 3 cat's and one very energetic dog that needs to be walked every day. We unschool, what means that the kids are not in school and they learn with the ......

  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 5
I am a 50 years old woman I have a breeding of horses and ponies. I eat organic or local I build my house with the wood of my farm and I need help to take care of the horses but also the maintenance of green spaces of the garden in permaculture and ......

  • Country: Serbia
  • Feedback: 11
Jelena, her family and group of enthusiasts is who founded an equesterian club which provides touristic riding, team building and hippotherapy (hippotherapy is free of charge to users). During years we apply for projects and grants and starts eco ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 20
We love to welcome people from all over the world to our farm and into our family. We really enjoy sharing stories and learning about different cultures and ways of life. We are passionate about the changes we have made on our small Tahitian lime ......

  • Country: Switzerland
  • Feedback: 26
***Message host in German*** For 15 years we live here in the Malcantone, in a generous clearing, with a lot of self-sufficiency, in a simple and sustainable way. Surrounded by forests and small streams, we live, Regina & Stefan in self-renovated ......

  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 19
We work for an animal protection charity and have a "sanctuary" at home as well, 3 donkeys, 1 horse, 9 dogs and 5 cats. We live in the country side, surrounded by nature, in a small village of Malaga.

  • Country: Sri Lanka
  • Feedback: 35
I have been living in Sri Lanka for the last 36 years, that is more than half of my life. Last 15 years I have been looking after stray-animals. Our shelter has cats and dogs, abandoned puppies and kittens, rescued accident victims and animals ......

  • Country: Ecuador
  • Feedback: 18
IMPORTANT: I do not speak English, so at least one of the volunteers has to know a minimum base of Spanish. IMPORTANTE: No hablo inglés, así que al menos uno de los voluntarios tienen que saber una base miníma de español. Hello! My name is ......

  • Country: Bulgaria
I am a writer, born in the UK but lived in Canada for many years and now in Bulgaria. I love this beautiful, mad country and have a small resuce for dogs and cats. My home is in a small, rural village about 60kms from the lovely city of Ruse. We are ......

  • Country: Norway
We are a family of 3. I'm 42, my wife is 40 and we have one daughter who is 11 years old. Of course, there are the 30 happy huskies. We use our dogs for long distance racing during the winter. We are based above the Arctic circle, outside of a small ......

  • Country: Switzerland
  • Feedback: 48
My Farm is in Gampel - Jeizinen about 1515m. This is a Sanctuary and we work very hard for our animals. I have sheep, horses, cattle, dogs. The Farm is connected by cable car as there are two stable, one up in the mountain for the sheep and one down ......

  • Country: Austria
  • Feedback: 14
NEWS: Louis (22) will be the farmer beginning February 2019. Natur and Animal Lovers wanted!!! Migrant shepherd has settled down in the Mölltal in Kärnten. We like to host people interested in sheparding and the traditional life on a mountain ......

  • Country: Poland
  • Feedback: 2
Hello, We are couple with dog and cat. Live on Swietokrzyskie mountains,25 km from Kielce. We try create our paradise in so beautifull and peaceful land. It's tipical agriculture area with lots of appels plantations,small hills,wild forestes and ......

  • Country: Ireland
  • Feedback: 23
Looking for a girl to join our family from the end of August for at least 2 months