Join our family in Crete this Summer- Chania Crete Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 121 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of three, mom , dad and our daughter Kayra (12,5). We spend our summer holidays at our lovely village house in Chania, Crete and live in İstanbul through the rest of the year.
    We would like to welcome a nature lover, preferably a native English speaker who would enjoy to spend time with our daughter Kayra who is a big fan of Harry Potter . We are looking for a playmate, a girl friend to spend time together with her at the beach, swim, have fun activities together, read books and help her improve her English speaking skills.
    We want to learn more about the rich Cretan history and culture as well, so we'll take excursions, village tours , travel around for natural and historical sites on the island together. Other times we'll go for swimming at beautiful beaches around, take care of our very small garden, cook healthy meals, and enjoy days with neighbors , family, friends .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Crete is a lovely island, with wild natural beauty, thousands of years of history and a fantastic cusine. The Turkish and Cretans have a lot in common and and a common history of around 300 years. We will travel, explore, live and learn together. We expect you to be a part of our family during your stay and after

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to welcome a native English speaker who would enjoy spending time with our daughter Kayra, to have fun activities arts & crafts & read books ,together basically helping her improve her English speaking skills . Kayra has a nice and easy personality, loves animals and nature. We live in a lovely renovated single story village house in a Greek -European neighborhood. İt is easy to maintain so we won't have much house work but we would appreciate some help in everyday tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is a single story house with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. You will have our own bedroom, sharing a bathroom with my daughter.

    We expect you to stay with us for 2 to 3 weeks anytime in July or August and become a family member during your stay .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 998553585435