1 / 4

Help us with daily life in our new, big and peaceful home in Bækmarksbro, Denmark

  • Denmark
  • Favourited 35 times
  • Last activity: 12/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello workaway-community,

    I am searching for Workawayers to help us in my new home and it´s garden.
    I am from Germany and want start a new life in Denmark. My vision is creating a peaceful and spiritual place for people from all over the world.
    I live a spiritual, sustainable and loving lifestyle which includes daily healthy organic vegetarian meals. You are welcome to join.
    I live in Denmark since spring 2022 therefore any kind of help is welcome from now on.
    Contact us with all your questions, we are looking forward to hearing from you.
    Best, Gaby

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be a part of our life in which we will share our spiritual lifestyle and mindset with you. During your stay we would be happy to listen to your point of view in all kinds of discussions. There is also a great chance to learn a lot about cooking. If your interested in a healthy nutrition you will be welcome to help to prepare our vegetarian meals. And please feel welcome to join our daily meditation.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking forward to every person who likes to give me a hand in any kind of work of our daily routine. At the begining their will be a lot of renovation and redecorations in the house. A big part is the renovation of the bathrooms. So every manual help is worth a lot!!
    There is also cooking, cleaning, garden work, etc.
    You would work 20-25 hours per week which you can choose flexible. In exchange you will have free accomindation in your own bedroom including all meals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are happy for everyone who teaches us some Danish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a single bedroom (depending on the number of workawayers) with a shared bathroom. There is a kitchen where you find beverages at any time. We invite you to join our meals. But you are welcome to prepare your own if you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is located in the countryside in Midjytlland. It is a great place to be on your own, take a walk in the countryside or go for a ride on a bicycle (feel free to use one of ours).
    In your freetime you can use our billardroom, sit in the garden, go for a walk or ride a bike. You can also visit one of the small cities near by which are about 20 mintues car drive away. The Fjord (8 km) and the beach (18 km) are also near to us and can be reached by (e-)bike.
    Its a great place to be on your own, meditate, experience silence and listen to your inner voice.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 998494966225

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Come and help with giving my baby son a nice house to live in Stubbekøbing, Denmark
Join our family in Aalborg, Denmark